Day 29 : { Strawberry Sunshine Smoothie}

I’ve wanted to start making breakfast an everyday ritual, opposed to just coffee and whatever I grab. This week I went to the Hamilton’s market. I really love this place, most stuff is local and so much cheaper than your grocery store. You get to meet some cool people and hear their stories , if you’re willing to listen. The market has a really cool community vibe.

photo 2 (4)

photo 1 (5)

my purchases at the market

This week I tried some chia seeds at my sister’s apartment, her husband let me try them. They really intrigued me so I bought some at the market.They have great things in them such as fibre, omega 3’s, calcium, phosphorous and can help keep a healthy cholesterol. Go Chia Go!

I decided to incorporate them on top. The smoothie itself is great and pretty good for you. I’ve had one everyday for the past few days and I like this combo the best so far.

photo 5 (2)

Strawberry Sunshine Smoothie

Ingredients

1/2 cup of almond milk

1/2 cup of plain yogurt

1/2 cup of frozen strawberries

1 banana

1/4 cup of spinach

1 teaspoon of chia seeds

Directions

1. Add all ingredients to a blender. Blend until smooth. Top with chia seeds.

Thanks for reading,

Sarah

4 thoughts on “Day 29 : { Strawberry Sunshine Smoothie}

Leave a Reply

